Poetry Festival Singapore, formerly known as National Poetry Festival, offers a multilingual, multicultural, multi-generational platform for poets and poetry enthusiasts in the appreciation of the art of poetry in Singapore. Poetry Festival Singapore aims also to develop the written and spoken word in the island’s four official languages and to organize events and activities related to the literary arts.

This project is supported in part by our partners, the National Arts Council, the National Heritage Board, the National Parks Board, the National Library Board, Gardens by the Bay, LASALLE College of the Arts and the National University of Singapore’s Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences.
Poetry Festival Singapore is a registered society (T17SS0049H) and was inaugurated 24-26 July in 2015, with Guest-of-Honor Mr. S. Dhanabalan.

Poetry Festival Singapore is a recipient of National Arts Council's Seed Grant from 2015 - 2018.

Festival Editions:


Poetry Festival (Singapore) 2015 (24 - 26 July 2015)

Poetry Festival (Singapore) 2016 (29 - 31 July 2016)

Poetry Festival (Singapore) 2017 (28 - 30 July 2017)

Poetry Festival (Singapore) 2018 (27 - 29 July 2018)

Poetry Festival (Singapore) 2019 (19 - 21 July 2019)

e-Poetry Festival (Singapore) 2020 (28 - 30 August 2020)





SG POEMS 2015 - 2016 - Published by Ethos Singapore

SG POEMS 2017 - 2018 - Published by Ethos Singapore

Love at the Gallery 2016 - 2017 - Published by Ethos Singapore

CONTOUR (2019) - Published by Ethos Singapore

Catharsis (2019) - Published by Poetry Festival Singapore

Love and Life at the Gallery (2020) - Published by Poetry Festival Singapore

To purchase our books, click here!


For apprenticeship, please click here.

Our Committee Members



Thumboo Edwin Nadason

(Click here for Profile)


Eric Francis Tinsay Valles


Krishnasamy Iyer Kanagalatha

Tan Chee Lay

Loh Wen Han, Michelle

Azhar Ibrahim


Elijah Chai

Deputy Secretary

Ng Chiew Hong


Kenneth Boey Qiyang


Deputy Treasurer

Sharon Ng Jing Yi


Khoo Lilin

Azizah Zakaria

Chow Teck Seng

Aw Sew Pooi

Shilpa Dikshit

Rodrigues Crispin Cyril-Wardley

Moorthiappan Bharathi

Ow Yeong Wai Kit

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

© 2020 by Poetry Festival Singapore